"....our role is to seek an amicable solution with an emphasis on dialogue and openness. Our guiding principles are neutrality, impartiality, the rule of law and equity..."

Anne Eastwood
High Commissioner

Welcome to the website of the Monegasque High Commissioner for the Protection of Rights, Liberties and for Mediation.

Our role is to act as a mediator between the Administration and citizens who have a grievance that they are unable to resolve in person. We ensure that the public authorities respect your rights and freedoms, and we combat all forms of unjustified discrimination, including in the private sector.

Rather than acting as a replacement for traditional appeal channels, our role is to seek an amicable solution with an emphasis on dialogue and openness. Our guiding principles are neutrality, impartiality, the rule of law and equity.

In seeking an amicable settlement to a potential conflict, we play a dual role, not only promoting reconciliation, but also supporting, guiding and informing you in your dealings with public services. As well as engaging with citizens, we also maintain ongoing dialogue with these public services. Our aim is to ensure that, while serving the public interest, they also act in a manner that recognises the human dimension and considers the specific merits of each situation.

As an independent public entity with a commitment to ongoing dialogue, it is our role to foster best practice and promote transparent, responsive and accessible governance. In doing so, we reflect the Monegasque State's commitment to leading by example, at the instigation of H.S.H. Prince Albert II.

If you have a grievance that falls under our jurisdiction, you may contact us via the home page of this website. If you are unsure whether your case falls under our jurisdiction, you can find detailed information about our powers and how we work by browsing this website.

On a personal note, I am conscious of the great responsibility placed upon me in this new role as Monaco's first High Commissioner. I would like to give you my personal reassurance that I will treat each and every complaint I receive with the utmost care and attention.

I hope you enjoy exploring our website.

Best regards,

Anne Eastwood

"...notre rôle est de rechercher une solution amiable basée sur l’écoute et le dialogue, en ayant toujours à cœur de défendre de façon neutre et impartiale, la primauté du droit et la vertu de l’équité....."

Anne EASTWOOD
Haut Commissaire

Bienvenue sur le site Internet officiel du Haut Commissariat à la Protection des Droits, des Libertés et à la Médiation de la Principauté de Monaco.

Notre vocation est d’être, auprès de vous, un trait d’union avec l’Administration si vous n’arrivez pas à faire valoir auprès d’elle votre point de vue. Nous pouvons ainsi veiller au respect de vos droits et libertés auprès des pouvoirs publics et lutter contre les discriminations injustifiées, dans tous les domaines, y compris dans le secteur privé.

Sans nous substituer aux voies de recours classiques, notre rôle est de rechercher une solution amiable basée sur l’écoute et le dialogue, en ayant toujours à cœur de défendre de façon neutre et impartiale, la primauté du droit et la vertu de l’équité.

En avançant avec vous dans la résolution d’un conflit éventuel, nous souhaitons non seulement permettre l’apaisement, mais également vous accompagner, vous informer et vous guider auprès des administrations. Ce dialogue, nous l’entretenons également au quotidien avec elles, afin que leur action au service de l’intérêt général s’accompagne d’une juste prise en compte de la dimension humaine et de la spécificité de chaque situation.

Entité publique, notre indépendance et cette recherche permanente du dialogue participent à l’affirmation des meilleures pratiques et des conditions d’une gouvernance transparente, réactive et à l’écoute des administrés. Nous contribuons ainsi à la volonté d’exemplarité de l’État monégasque, sous l’impulsion de notre Souverain, S.A.S. le Prince Albert II.

Vous avez la possibilité, sur la page d’accueil, de nous saisir directement, si vous pensez être victime d’une situation qui rentre dans nos champs de compétences (n’hésitez pas, à ce titre, à parcourir ce site pour mieux comprendre nos attributions et notre fonctionnement).

A titre personnel, soyez assuré(e) qu’à la tête du Haut Commissariat, consciente de l’exigence de la nouvelle fonction qui m’a été confiée au service de notre Etat de droit, je veillerai à ce que votre requête soit traitée avec diligence et efficacité.

Bonne découverte de notre site.

Très cordialement.

Anne Eastwood